Covenant University First Semester Academic Calendar 2017/2018

The management of Covenant University has made available the academic calendar for the first semester of 2017/2018 academic session.

The break down of academic activities is as follows

Monday, August 21, 2017
Opening Assembly for Fuculty and Staff

Monday, August 21 – Friday, August 25, 2017..

….
Executive Advance: Faculty & Staff

Saturday, August 26, 2017
Covenant University Scholastic apptitude Screening (Supplementary)

Sunday, August 27, 2017
Resumption: Returning Students (200-500 Level)/Online Registration

Monday, August 28, 2017
Lectures Begin for Returning Undergraduate Students

Tuesday, August 29 – Friday, September 1, 2017
Orientation: Returning Undergraduate Students (Evenings)

Friday, September 1, 2017
Departmental Fellowship

Friday, September 1 – 23, 2017
Resumption & Registration of Part-time Students Begins and Ends (300 & 400
Level)

Resumption: Fresh Students (100 Level) / Online Registration
Sunday, September 3, 2017

Resumption: Returning Postgraduate Students Resumption/Registration

Monday, September 4, 2017
Welcome Assembly for Fresh Undergraduate Students

Monday, September 4, 2017
College Orientation; Departmental Orientation

Monday, September 4 – Friday, September 8, 2017
Orientation / Induction: Fresh Students

Tuesday, September 5, 2017
Departmental Board Meeting

Thursday, September 7, 2017
College Board Meeting

Friday, September 8, 2017
General Friday Faculty & Staff Fellowship

Saturday, September 9, 2017
CLR Orientation; CBSS/CLDS Students (9-12 noon); CoE/CST Students (12 –
3pm)

Friday, September 9 – December 2, 2017
Alpha Semester for Part-time Students Lecture Begins and Ends

Sunday, September 10, 2017
Fresh Postgraduate Students Resumption/Registration

Monday, September 11, 2017
Statutory Meeting of Committee of SPS

Monday, September 11 2017
Late Registration with Penalty Begins for Returning Undergraduate Students

Monday, September 11 – Friday, September 15,
2017
SIWES Defence

Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Orientation / Induction: Fresh Postgraduate Students

Friday, September 15, 2017
Late Registration with Penalty Ends for Returning Undergraduate Students

Friday, September 15, 2017
College Fellowship

Monday, September 18, 2017
Senate Business Committee

Commencement of Postgraduate Alpha Semester Lectures
Monday, September 18, 2017

Late Registration with Penalty Begins for Fresh Undergraduate Students

Wednesday, September 20, 2017 – Tuesday,
September 26, 2017
Omega Semester 2016/2017 Make-up Examination

Thursday, September 21, 2017
SENATE

Friday, September 22, 2017
Inaugural Lecture

Saturday, September 22, 2017
Students’ Monthly Environmental Sanitation

Friday, September 22, 2017
Late Registration with Penalty Ends for Fresh Undergraduate Students

Monday September 25 – Friday, September 29,
2017
Test (1) – All Students

Sunday, October 1, 2017
INDEPENDENCE DAY

Monday, October 2, 2017
INDEPENDENCE DAY PARLEY (Lecture Free)

Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Departmental Board Meeting

Thursday, October 5, 2017
College Board Meeting

Friday, October 6, 2017
Departmental Fellowship

Monday, October 9, 2017
Statutory Meeting of Committee of SPS

Thursday, October 12, 2017
Chancellor’s Meeting with young Ph.Ds

Friday, October 13, 2017
General Friday Faculty & Staff Fellowship

Monday, October 16, 2017
Senate Business Committee

Monday, October 16 – Friday, October 20, 2017
Test (2) – Mid-Semester Examination

Monday, October 16 – Friday, November 10, 2017
Course Evaluation by Students

Thursday, October 19, 2017
SENATE

Friday, October 20, 2017
Special Public Lecture

Saturday, October 21, 2017
15th Founders’ Day Celebration

Saturday, October 21, 2017
Community Outreach in Commemoration of the Founders’ Day

Sunday, October 21, 2017
FOUNDER’S DAY (Thanksgiving Service @ UniversityChapel)

Wednesday, October 25 – Friday, October 27, 2017
Student Council Trade Fair

Friday, October 27, 2017
General Friday Faculty & Staff Fellowship

Saturday, October 28, 2017
Students’ Monthly Environmental Sanitation

Monday, October 30 – Friday, November 3, 2017
Upload of Lecture Attendance

Friday, November 3, 2017
Matriculation Ceremony (PG/Undergraduate)

Monday, November 6 – Friday, November 10, 2017
Tutorial / Revision Week

Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Departmental Board Meeting

Thursday, November 9, 2017
College Board Meeting

Friday, November 10, 2017
General Friday Faculty & Staff Fellowship

Monday, November 13, 2017
Statutory Meeting of Committee of SPS

Monday, November 13 – Friday, December 1, 2017
Alpha Semester Examinations (All Students)

Friday, November 17, 2017
College Fellowship

Monday, November 20, 2017
Senate Business Committee

Monday, November 20 – Friday, December 1, 2017
Alpha Semester Examinations for Postgraduate Students

Thursday, November 23, 2017
SENATE

Friday, November 24, 2017
General Friday Faculty & Staff Fellowship

Friday, December 1, 2017
Closing Assembly

Saturday, December 2, 2017
Students Vacate Campus

Tuesday, December 5 – Saturday, December 9,
2017
SHILOH WEEK

Monday, December 11, 2017
Faculty and Staff resume from Shiloh

Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Departmental Examination Board Meeting

Friday, December 15, 2017
College Examination Board Meeting

Monday, December 18, 2017
Senate Business Committee

Consideration of Students’ Results (Alpha Semester)

Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Senate for Alpha Semester Examinations

Wednesday, December 20, 2017
General Faculty and Staff Fellowship/Christmas Break

Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Closing for the Year

About Mr Hillz 961 Articles
Am a simple guy who has the good of students at heart... Without trust we can't move together